Skitso Posted June 1, 2024 Share Posted June 1, 2024 If I understood the rules correctly, any cover that is adjacent to the attacker should not be counted. Also, any cover with same or smaller cover value that is connected to the first cover should also not be counted. It's not the case: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted June 3, 2024 Share Posted June 3, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 10:14 AM, Skitso said: If I understood the rules correctly, any cover that is adjacent to the attacker should not be counted. Also, any cover with same or smaller cover value that is connected to the first cover should also not be counted. It's not the case: There's one exception to the rule - the final piece of cover is not discounted if it's adjacent cover for the unit being targeted. Otherwise you end up in some strange situations with long lines of cover. If the Mantid was stood one tile further back then both hay bales would be ignored. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skitso Posted June 3, 2024 Author Share Posted June 3, 2024 1 hour ago, Chris said: There's one exception to the rule - the final piece of cover is not discounted if it's adjacent cover for the unit being targeted. Otherwise you end up in some strange situations with long lines of cover. If the Mantid was stood one tile further back then both hay bales would be ignored. Makes sense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.