Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mac users needed!

Exclamation Mac users needed!

We need testers for the Mac version. These builds will be less stable then the regular alpha builds, due to less testing so far.

I would be most interested in OSX 10.5 (leopard) and 10.6 (snow leopard) users since I currently have only tested on 10.7 (Lion).

Let me know what model mac you have, OS version and what gen (ie mid-2011 imac with i5 proc running 10.7)

You need to be willing to get your hands dirty with terminal and chat with developers on any mac specific issues you find.

Edit: We have enough testers to last until V13 is released, thanks.
    Last edited by ko2fan; 07-29-2012 at 05:12.

I can assist, i have 2 macs i can test on. I'm a web developer and not afraid to get info from terminal for you but i would prefer not change any major system settings.
    1. mid-2010 macbook pro with i7 2.66, 8gb ram running 10.6
    2. mid-2012 retina macbook pro with i7 2.7, 16gb ram running 10.7

i also have parallels running windows 7 on the retina mbp and get a fatal exception when i try to launch from desura. i can get the memory dump file if you would like.

it runs flawlessly through bootcamp on the 2010 mbp
    Last edited by Brock; 07-11-2012 at 17:10.

Did you pre-order? You can get your pre-order badge from http://www.goldhawkinteractive.com/f...forum-badge%21

I did indeed, i just now linked my account.

Great. Can you PM me an email or gtalk I can contact you at?

I can help. I have a Lion machine (MBP C2D, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M or 9600M GT), a Snow Leopard Server machine (Mac mini Core Duo, intel gma950 graphics), and a Leopard machine (PowerMac G4 Cube with a 1.4 gHz CPU replacement and a Radeon 7500). I have also been experimenting with Mountain Lion on an external drive with my MBP.