Xenonauts Let's Play

Hi, everyone! I'm doing a let's play series off Xenonauts Community Edition on my YouTube channel and I decided to post an announcement here on the off chance anyone was looking for a Xenonauts play through, or a random means to wile away 20~ minutes (I've been told I'm "somewhat entertaining!"). I'm fairly new to video creating and I'm also relatively inexperienced with Xenonauts (only 40~ hours as of post time) so any advice and whatnot would be greatly appreciated!

I do hope this is an appropriate area to post this, but seeing as I could find no forum rules I have made the assumption that this is allowed.

But without further ado I shall link to the first video of the series.

Thank you for your time!

• 2 weeks later...

Charon :

I've been following that other Youtuber's XDivision playthrough. It's on an older version of Xenonauts tho... It's very interesting but there is one thing which bother me : Everytime the aliens shots him, his soldier's armor resists the fire. He almost never gets hurt. Is that behavior changed in XDivision 0.99 ?

Since I finished Xenonauts CE (and published the endgame to my channel, but it's in French), I want to give XDivision a try.

2 minutes ago, OzoneGrif said:

Charon :

I've been following that other Youtuber's XDivision playthrough. It's on an older version of Xenonauts tho... It's very interesting but there is one thing which bother me : Everytime the aliens shots him, his soldier's armor resists the fire. He almost never gets hurt. Is that behavior changed in XDivision 0.99 ?

Yes, 0.99 is way more difficult in every aspect, you will have an overflowing graveyard and propalby fail at the end of phase 2 ( I guess ):

9 minutes ago, OzoneGrif said:

Since I finished Xenonauts CE (and published the endgame to my channel, but it's in French), I want to give XDivision a try.

As much as i love that you would cover X-Division I think there are some points which might speak against that yet: