Emily_F

Will I ever not be a rookie??

How do I not be a rookie any more?  I have posted quite a few times now, and still I'm not even one rung up :( 

I have posted more have 90 times and I am still a rookie, so I have no idea how this system works???

• Like 1

does probably depend on your number of posts and maybe reactions of others to these posts.

Posted (edited)

Its an arbitrary rank based solely on the number of posts, most forums have this function built in and usually it takes quite a few posts to gain the next rank, id guess the next rank up from rookie is between 100 and 200 posts.

Edit: That said it is possible there are ranks for backers or the system here is based on reputation instead (this would stop spammers ruining things for post count) Standard IPS Board is just based on the post count though.

Edited by Kaiphus_Kain

I have on idea how this system works, as I have over 90 posts and what ever +19 means, others have less, and would seem to be of a higher rank, your explanation does not fit the pattern!!! Sorry, I am not having a go.

5 hours ago, Ruggerman said:

I have on idea how this system works, as I have over 90 posts and what ever +19 means, others have less, and would seem to be of a higher rank, your explanation does not fit the pattern!!! Sorry, I am not having a go.

I can only assume that the reactions given (the buttons below other's posts in the lower right corner) count like posts, too. For Example I can see in Kaiphus_Kains Profile, that he was using these buttons more than 90 times now. So 30 posts + 90 reactions is > 100, which probably is the requirement for "Squaddie" (and 200 for "Sergeant"). You did not use these buttons at all (and I only used them a few times).

If I am right, then it will probably just take a 5 more posts or reactions from you to reach the next rank (Emily_F would have a little longer way to go still.)

2 hours ago, wulf 21 said: