Hi guys, I a a former Navy SEAL and K9 handler.  Feel free to find me on instagram @devinek9s.  Having used K9s overseas and know the history of special operations using them in Vietnam, I believe it would be a awesome addition if we could utilize K9s for the game.  

They move fast, while running full sprint almost impossible to take a aimed shot on.  

Able to detect hidden enemies and explosives/booby traps, which leads me to another topic, there should be mines, or booby traps.  Claymore mines for ambushing aliens.  

They are able to subdue enemies and kill.  Want to capture a alien alive?, have the K9 latch on to them while you move in and stun them.  

I would be more than happy to help in any way I can, I am not a computer developer or programer, Im just a guy that has gone overseas with a K9.  

Other features would like to see

Night vision goggles

Sneak/Walk/Run

Skills: computer/science/medical/sneak/hand to hand combat/....more

Training: ability to train you soldiers without sending them into combat aka a training school

Bio upgrades, drugs, DNA something that makes your soldiers better artificially 

GEAR!!! need better options for weapons and gear.  Ability to add scopes, lasers, grenade launchers ext ext.  These are supposed to be the tip of the spear and the national guard had a better arsenal than these guys in 1979.  

Let me know what you think is realistic enough to put in the game.  

John 

• Like 3

Thanks for the suggestion, but dogs are a bit of a pain to put in the game even if we wanted to do so - they'll need an entirely new set of animations etc given they're not humanoid. There's also the question of where they fit into the tech tree given they don't have weapons and so forth - potentially they could be a low-tech early version of the XCOM SHIV or something maybe, but right now there would be a lot of things that would need to be worked out if we wanted to put attack dogs in the game.