Can scintists die during research?

KOKON

I guess allien can break it's cell or wake up during autopsy or some box can suck someone inside lol.

I've watched my father playing xcom when i was 7-8 y.o. and we have played lego reenacting alien containment module incident with me and my friend as a chief scintists inside with all scintist die except us. Just wanted to say that was pretty interresting :P

p.s.: do not bring too advanced aliens inside your base alive

Edited by KOKON

Probably not. Much larger scale, so instead of a dozen or so, it'd be something like 50 scientists and engineer at least in a major base.

A bigger concern is how the soldiers would work. Currently you can only control 16 soldiers or so (UI control limitation) so...

Well, squads immediately come to mind, though I'm not a programmer so I wouldn't know how hard that would be to implement. In Apocalypse, you were allowed (I think) 6 squads of 6 people, totalling 36 soldiers.

Others, well, maybe I'll make a list some time later this week and post suggestions here. Been quite busy lately.

Well, squads immediately come to mind, though I'm not a programmer so I wouldn't know how hard that would be to implement. In Apocalypse, you were allowed (I think) 6 squads of 6 people, totalling 36 soldiers.

Others, well, maybe I'll make a list some time later this week and post suggestions here. Been quite busy lately.

That squads were implemented to:

1. make realtime possible to play

2. make tactical missions more quick in case of last alien lurked somewhere and game turned into realtime until this alien is close to you

Any other ideas to make squads are useless

Probably not. Much larger scale, so instead of a dozen or so, it'd be something like 50 scientists and engineer at least in a major base.

1. You don't have to place all the scintists on the map if that is the problem

2. They can be selfcontrolled

Edited by KOKON