• evden eve
  • bosch servisi
  • free hosting coupons
    Page 3 of 36 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 351

    Thread: Mac bug reports

    1. #21
      Full screen and resolutions will be in at a later date.
      I have been trying workarounds for assigning scientists but it either works or doesn't, and I haven't tracked down why yet.
      Tactical Mission is working for me, do you get a crash message?

    2. #22
      Squaddie Oathbreaker's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Alexandria, VA
      Posts
      97
      Nope, just black screen of death for 5-10 min and then I Cmd+Q to quit. Was also not able to save game v13.02, though I could in v13.01

      Tried again. Game hangs for 30+ minutes when entering Tactical.
      Last edited by Oathbreaker; 08-13-2012 at 04:01.

    3. #23
      my mac will not even start the game... as soon as i click the application i get a:

      Xenonauts Quit unexpectedly.

      Macbook pro 13 inch
      2.7 ghz intel core I7
      8gb DDR 3
      intel HD 3000 512mb

      mountain lion
      Last edited by Swatman; 08-14-2012 at 21:52.

    4. #24
      Squaddie Oathbreaker's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Alexandria, VA
      Posts
      97
      Quote Originally Posted by Swatman View Post
      my mac will not even start the game... as soon as i click the application i get a:

      Xenonauts Quit unexpectedly.

      Macbook pro 13 inch
      2.7 ghz intel core I7
      8gb DDR 3
      intel HD 3000 512mb
      They'll probably want your OS X version number, too.

    5. #25
      Quote Originally Posted by Oathbreaker View Post
      They'll probably want your OS X version number, too.

      Mountain Lion

    6. #26
      having the same problem as swatman with 13 hotfix 2 on my mid 2009 mbp
      8 gb ddr3
      2.26 ghz core2 duo
      mac osx 10.7.4
      I can give the error report if you want it.

    7. #27
      Squaddie Oathbreaker's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Alexandria, VA
      Posts
      97
      Quote Originally Posted by superpirson View Post
      having the same problem as swatman with 13 hotfix 2 on my mid 2009 mbp
      8 gb ddr3
      2.26 ghz core2 duo
      mac osx 10.7.4
      I can give the error report if you want it.
      They apparently don't want error reports unless it's a new bug, or you can use http://pastebin.com/ and post a link here, then if they do need/want it, they can just click.

    8. #28
      Sergeant ko2fan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      St. Louis, MO
      Posts
      159
      The ones reporting it wont start, have you tried the workaround above with moving the assets?

    9. #29
      Squaddie Oathbreaker's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Alexandria, VA
      Posts
      97
      http://pastebin.com/aaMMxMkN

      iMac 10.6.8

      Was at full time compression going into air combat, music was sped up by the same factor (weird sound!), the combat seemed to go faster as well, won the combat, then froze and ctd. Error report above on pastebin.

      The game runs jerky when there's several things moving on the Geoscape at once.

    10. #30
      Rookie
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      3
      Achievements:
      Weekling
      Quote Originally Posted by Swatman View Post
      my mac will not even start the game... as soon as i click the application i get a:

      Xenonauts Quit unexpectedly.

      mountain lion
      Same problem here. Mountain Lion, 17" i7, 16GB, 256SSD, Game crashes when starting.

      Edit:

      did the assets trick. the game starts, but when I start a ground mission, I get a black screen.
      Last edited by Maurice; 08-15-2012 at 21:24.

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •